Membership & Staff

The Reform Committee's work is focused on advising the Executive, Judicial and Legislative branches of government on policy matters relating to criminal and juvenile justice, and making recommendations to the Executive and Legislative branches of government concerning proposed changes to laws relating to the criminal and juvenile justice systems that would improve those systems.

  • Angela "Spence" Pacheco, Chair
  • Bob Cleavall, NMSC Chair
  • Jason Clack, Administrative Office of the Courts
  • Mark Donatelli, appointed by the Speaker of the House
  • Claire Harwell, appointed by the Governor
  • Brady Horn, Ph.D., appointed by the NM Supreme Court
  • April Land, UNM School of Law
  • Krista Lawrence, appointed by the Governor
  • Anita Mesa, Behavioral Health Services Division
  • Hon. R. David Pederson, appointed by the District and Metropolitan Court Judges' Association
  • Greer Staley, Office of the Attorney General
  • Alisha Tafoya Lucero, Secretary of Corrections
  • Clint Wellborn, Administrative Office of the District Attorneys
  • Sydney West, appointed by the Senate President Pro Tem
  • Linda Freeman, Executive Director, New Mexico Sentencing Commission
  • Douglas Carver, New Mexico Sentencing Commission Deputy Director
  • Keri Thiel, New Mexico Sentencing Commission Staff Attorney